The challenge: Day 2

This is actually Day 11.  I’m going back and editing my earlier stuff.  This one is about change and accepting responsibility for your own thoughts.

Don’t know if I’ll be able to keep up this challenge.  I haven’t been writing everyday but I have been thinking about writing.  I know not the same thing.  Forgive myself and start again.  That is the cool part of life.  That’s the cool thing about God.  Everyday I get to do it over again and again until I learn how to do it right.  What is right?

The way I determine if something is right is making sure whatever I do is a blessing to myself and others at the same time.  Sometimes doing the right thing is not easy or popular.  Going along with the crowd is a lot easier because you or I do not have to be responsible for our thoughts or actions.  Just blame it on society as a whole.  That doesn’t seem right. Am I a individual?  Aren’t I a person with her own feelings, thoughts, ideas, dreams, wishes, desires, passions?  Heck yeah I am, so why be so hesitant in expressing them?  Simple the need for outside validation.  Sometimes validation from others is not a bad thing but it is also something I should not be so depended upon.  For if I do, it is easy for me not to take responsibility for my own actions.  It is so easy  to blame or allow blame to be placed on others, then I don’t have to deal with rejection from my peers.  I just allow them to make decisions for me and they will always be my friends and never leave me.  This doesn’t sound like much of a life to me.  It doesn’t even sound like a life.  It’s sounds like a lie.  Amazing how many people choose to “live” like that, depending on others for everything, where to live, what to wear, what to eat and drink, how to speak, and what words to speak.  They don’t even have to think.  Is this why drug and alcohol abuse is growing?  Nothing else to do.  Don’t want to do.  Just be.  I know I didn’t want this for my life, so I decided to think.  Think about the future. Think about the past.  Think about now.  Think about how I really feel about things, some things, all things, everything and decided that this life is good.  It is worth getting up and getting dress and participating in.  And the best way to do that is to Think.  To quote Aretha Franklin, think and let your mind be free.  Free to come up with my own, very own reasons to live my life the way I choose to be.  What I’ve learned from this is I have the power to change society to my way of being, thinking.

Author: mygatheringplace2015

Blogs about my spiritual journeys and stuff.

Leave a Reply

